Upcoming Events

Wednesday, Aug., 10 - Bethel Home Auxiliary meeting at 1 p.m. in the Mountrail Bethel Home Executive Conference Room.
Wednesday, Aug. 10 - Stanley Ambulance Service meeting at 6:30 p.m. at Stanley City Hall.
Thursday, Aug. 11 - Flickertail Village Museum open from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. and 7:00 to 9:00 p.m. Community members are invited to join the volunteer staff, during these same hours, to lend a hand in preserving the local history of Stanley and the surrounding area.
Thursday, Aug. 11 - Stanley Farmers Market from 5 to 7 p.m. in Wilson Park.
Thursday, Aug. 11 - 5th and 6th grade tackle football parent/player meeting at 5:15 p.m. at the Stanley High School.
Friday, Aug. 12 - Comedian Shawn Reynolds at Stanley River of Life Church at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 12 - Alcoholics Anonymous meeting at 8 p.m. at the American Lutheran Church, 403 1st St. SW in Stanley. They meet each Friday and Monday at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 13 - Stanley girls basketball pancake breakfast from 7:30 to 9:30 a.m. in the Stanley high school cafeteria.
August 13-14 - Evangelist Anita Pearce at Lake Assembly in Powers Lake at 7:00 p.m. on Saturday and 10:30 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. on Sunday.
Sunday, Aug. 14 - Flickertail Village Museum open from 2 to 4 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 15 - Mountrail County Farm Bureau Annual meeting starting at 6:00 p.m. at the North Park in Stanley.
Monday, Aug. 15 - Alcoholics Anonymous meeting at 8 p.m. at the American Lutheran Church, 403 1st St. SW in Stanley. They meet each Friday and Monday at 8 p.m.
August 15 & 16 - Memorial Building scheduled move with MMHSZ Stanley offices closed for the move. The food pantry will go on as scheduled on Monday, Aug. 15.
Wednesday, Aug. 17 - First day of school in Stanley Schools.
Thursday, Aug. 11 - Stanley Farmers Market from 5 to 7 p.m. in Wilson Park. This is a Third Thursday with music by Dennis Dunagan.
Friday, Aug. 19 - Steve and Nancy Kuykendall at the Sibyl Center in Stanley at 7:00 p.m. featuring guitar, bass and vocals.
Tuesday, Aug. 23 - Mountrail Home and Garden Club monthly meeting at 5:30 p.m. at the Mountrail County South Complex in Stanley.
Wednesday, Aug. 24 - Mobile food pantry at the Mountrail County South Complex from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 24 - Mountrail County 4-H Fall Meeting at 6:30 p.m. at the South Complex.
Thursday, Aug. 25 - 5th and 6th grade volleyball parent/player meeting at 5:00 p.m. in the Stanley high school commons area.
Friday, Aug. 26 - Home opener for Stanley varsity football vs. Bowman County at 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 30 - Stanley varsity volleyball home opener vs. NSP with A and B squads set to play at 5:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 5 - Rolling Plains Sportsmans Club monthly meeting at 8:00 p.m. at the clubhouse in Stanley.

STANLEY WEATHER