March 8, 2023

District 16 Postseason Awards

When the District 16 Tournament wrapped up in Ray on Monday, Feb. 27, a number of regular and postseason awards were announced.
Named to the All District 16 team for their regular season play were Max Dhuyvetter, Wyatt Caraballo and Layton Krecklau of Divide County; Jack Zimmer and Luke Crosby of Kenmare/Bowbells; Gracin Schroeder, Luke Fraunfelter and Tyson Enget of Powers Lake/Burke Central; Tristen Barstad and Josh Hetzel of Stanley; and Joel Holmen and Brennan Johnson of Tioga.

Named to the All Tournament team were Layton Krecklau, Max Dhuyvetter and Wyatt Caraballo of Divide County; Luke Crosby and Jack Zimmer of Kenmare/Bowbells; Jaden Bullinger, Tyson Enget and Kyle Huseby of Powers Lake/Burke Central; and Cal Sorenson and Josh Hetzel of Stanley.
The District 16 Coach of Year was Kory Anderson of Stanley. The Spirit Award went to the Divide County Maroons. The District 16 Senior Athlete of the Year was Tyson Enget of Powers Lake-Burke Central.